Phantom Blade Zero PC system requirements

Updated 2026-10-16. Checked 2026-10-16.

Minimum: GTX 1660 6GB / RX 5500 XT 8GB, 16GB RAM and an SSD. S-GAME's 12 August requirements post has four tiers; Steam and Epic confirm the minimum and recommended tiers, not all four. Final download and installed sizes in GB remain unstated in the checked sources.

Rechecked 16 October 2026 against the official requirements post and Steam's app API. The GPU tiers and upscaled FPS targets below are publisher specifications, not measured benchmarks from this site.

Phantom Blade Zero gameplay screenshot: two fighters facing each other among hanging blades
Steam store screenshot for Phantom Blade Zero, app 4115450. © S-GAME.
Phantom Blade Zero gameplay screenshot: a fighter vaulting over a large enemy in a rocky clearing
Steam store screenshot for Phantom Blade Zero, app 4115450. © S-GAME.

Four official tiers

S-GAME specifies Windows 10/11 64-bit, DirectX 12 and 16GB RAM for minimum and recommended, with SSD installation required. Its ray-tracing and path-tracing rows specify only GPUs and output targets, not separate CPU/RAM configurations.

The targets below explicitly use upscaling; they are not native-resolution guarantees. Neither a named upscaler preset nor measured RTX 3050 6GB performance is supplied by the checked specification.

TierCPUGPU / VRAMRAMTarget
Minimumi7-8700K / Ryzen 5 3600GTX 1660 6GB / RX 5500 XT 8GB16GB1080p 30, upscaling, SSD
Recommendedi5-10600K / Ryzen 5 5600XRTX 3060 Ti 8GB / RX 6700 XT 12GB16GB1440p 60, upscaling
Ray tracingNot separately specifiedRTX 5060 8GBNot separately specified1080p 60, upscaling
Path tracingNot separately specifiedRTX 5080 16GBNot separately specified2160p 60, upscaling

Storage, RTX 3050 and laptops

SSD is a storage-type requirement, not a published GB figure. Download size, installed size, preload availability and a final release-build version number were not established; do not plan disk space around an unsourced estimate.

An RTX 3050 6GB is not one of the named official GPUs. Matching a VRAM figure does not prove a performance match to the GTX 1660. There is no verified RTX 3050 pass/fail verdict or FPS test here.

Desktop GPU names do not establish equivalent laptop performance: mobile chips and power limits differ. Use the published minimum as a reference and wait for model-specific measurements rather than treating this table as a laptop benchmark.

Questions

How many GB is the install?

Not published as of 16 October 2026. Check the store page closer to launch.

Is 16 GB RAM enough?

16GB is the published amount for the minimum and recommended tiers. This is a specification, not a promise of a particular frame rate on every 16GB machine.

Can an RTX 3050 6GB run it?

The official table does not name that GPU and this audit has no benchmark for it. Do not infer a 30 or 60 FPS guarantee from VRAM alone.

Keep reading

Sources